Where Coding meets Business

elbstack is a software engineering & design company. We question, we advise, and we're excited to help your next project to succeed.

Referenz Logo Hapag-Lloyd
Referenz Logo Otto
Referenz Logo BAMF
Referenz Logo Finanzcheck
Service

Which services do we offer?

We offer software development and design as service. That's how we support you with the realisation of your projects - with individual employees or with a whole team. We love to work remotely, but we will work at your place, too.

Say hello!
Expertise

We're excited to work with this technologies

Modern technologies amaze us. Whether blockchain, or artificial intelligence, or the newest web-technologies: We have a lot of fun using novel technologies up to their limit. We'd love to share this expertise and excitement with you!

Learn more!
Technology Logo React

React

Technology Logo Node.js

Node.js

Technology Logo Symfony

Symfony

Technology Logo Elasticsearch

Elasticsearch

Technology Logo Terraform

Terraform

Technology Logo AWS

AWS

Technology Logo Ethereum

Ethereum

Technology Logo Tensorflow

Tensorflow

Culture

About our company culture

We set out own standards, regarding company culture and work climate. A traditional 9 to 5 job in a grey office? Not here!

Self-determined salary

Salary negotiations are a thing of the past, for we have developed a fair, transparent and comprehensible salary system. Everyone earns as much, as he/she wants to work for our clients. Everyone can decide how much time is spent on own ideas, personal development and vacation.

Teambuilding

We regularly work at different places. Of course, we see each other at our office in Hamburg, but to reinforce our team spirit, we have a retreat of at least two weeks a year, amongst various team events. At our retreat, we work, undisturbed from our daily routine, on our company culture and own ideas.

Own Projects

The work on own ideas is vital to us. It doesn't matter if this is about learning new technologies or developing new products. Here everyone can decide for themselves what to work on and how.

Remote Work

Whether at our Hamburg office, in a café or at home; Whether in the early morning or late at night; We believe, that everyone should work how he/she is the happiest. You're not living in Hamburg, but want to be at our Hamburg office and clients? No problem, you can stay at our company apartment.

Fun Facts

78,24 km

Average distance between apartment and office

11,5 h

Average working time on own projects per week

3,7

Average amount of coffees per person and day

Team

We're more than just a job!

Some of us have known each other since our studies. Others have come to appreciate each other in their early professional careers. We see ourselves not only as work colleagues but above all as friends.

Ansgar

Ansgar is enthusiastic about breaking down complex requirements into easy-to-understand systems. He lives this out both when developing business logic in frontends and when designing infrastructure architectures.

Christian

With his extensive background as a software engineer, Christian helps our customers to be successful, primarily as a project manager. As one of the CEOs at elbstack, he not only created our self-determined salary model, he is also continually working on the development of new digital business models.

Dominic

Dominic attaches immense importance to the well-being of his team. With his consistently positive nature, he does not only have a substantial positive impact on an interpersonal level: his extensive experience in the frontend and backend has also enabled him to play a very versatile role in various projects.

Filippa

Immediately after graduating from high school, Filippa started an internship at elbstack, quickly found her way into software development and gained initial experience with React (Native) and Node.js. Filippa is now completing a dual course of study in business informatics at elbstack.

Jan Christoph

Since his early days, Jan Christoph has been enthusiastic about different technologies without having any inhibitions to venture into new areas. In addition to his background in physics, Jan Christoph has built up extensive knowledge in software development and hardware design over the years.

Kathrin

After working for several years in a typical company with a strict hierarchy and fixed working hours, Kathrin now, fortunately, looks after the well-being of the team. She is also responsible for all administrative tasks.

Lennart

After his professional change from Product Management to UX and Product Design, Lennart found his new home at elbstack. As co-founder of WeBurn, he also learned to appreciate frontend development.

Mike

Mike already entered the IT industry at the end of the 90s. As one of the CEOs, he is not only enthusiastic about the further development of elbstack - he is also passionate about working on our IoT & Machine Learning project.

Philip

Starting with the development of measurement & evaluation software in C and C++, Philip has found his current home port in Javascript. He prefers to develop software for end users because he has an eye for detail. However, he is available for everything from backend to frontend, data pipelines, analytics and applications software as long as the goal is the right one.

Sean

During his career as a software engineer, Sean got to know to work in large corporations and small startups. He is characterised by enormous perseverance and the desire to continually learn new things. That's why today Sean doesn't just see himself as a full-stack developer - he has also found fun in the area of UX design and organising teams.

Sebastian

Sebastian has discovered his passion for entrepreneurship through his development as a persistent and versatile software engineer. In addition to his role as one of the CEOs of elbstack, it is therefore not surprising that he fully exploits his skillset for the development of further digital business models.

Stefan

For more than ten years Stefan has been implementing complex user interfaces in the frontend with fun & precision. He is always at the forefront of trying out new tools and frameworks and testing them in practice.

Work

You want to
work with us?

We're offering software development and design as a service. That's how we can support your team, or bring our team for your project. We're working flexibly at your office or remote.

 Estimated response time: within one day

Where Coding meets Business

elbstack ist ein Software Engineering & Design-Unternehmen. Wir hinterfragen, wir beraten, und wir freuen uns darauf, euer nächstes Projekt zum Erfolg zu verhelfen.

Service

Welche Dienstleistung
bieten wir an?

Wir bieten Softwarentwicklung und -design als Dienstleistung an. Damit unterstützen wir euch bei der Umsetzung eurer Projekte - egal ob mit einzelnen Mitarbeitern oder durch ein ganzes Team. Wir arbeiten dabei gerne Remote oder auch bei euch vor Ort.

Sag Hallo!
Expertise

Für diese Technologien begeistern wir uns

Moderne Technologien begeistern uns. Egal ob Blockchain, künstliche Intelligenz oder neuste Webtechnologien: Wir haben enorm viel Spaß, die aktuellen technologischen Möglichkeiten voll auszuschöpfen. Diese Expertise und Begeisterung teilen wir gerne mit euch!

Mehr erfahren!

React

Node.js

Symfony

Elasticsearch

Terraform

AWS

Ethereum

Tensorflow

Kultur

Über unsere Firmenkultur

Wir setzen unsere eigenen Standards, was Firmenkultur und Arbeitsatmosphäre betrifft. Klassisches 9 to 5 im grauen Büro? Nicht mit uns!

Selbstbestimmtes Gehalt

Bei uns gehören Gehaltsverhandlungen der Vergangenheit an, denn wir haben ein faires, transparentes und für alle nachvollziehbares Gehaltsmodell entwickelt. Jeder verdient dabei soviel, wie er/sie tatsächlich für unsere Kunden arbeiten will. So kann flexibel entscheiden werden, wie viel Zeit für eigene Ideen, persönliche Weiterentwicklung und auch Urlaub genutzt wird.

Teambuilding

Wir arbeiten häufig verteilt an verschiedenen Orten. Zwar sehen wir uns regelmäßig in unserem Hamburger Office, doch zur Stärkung unseres Zusammenhalts unternehmen wir jährlich neben verschiedenen Team Events mindestens einen Retreat von 2 Wochen. Dort arbeiten wir vom beruflichen Alltag ungestört an unserer Firmenkultur und eigenen Ideen.

Eigene Projekte

Die Arbeit an eigenen Ideen genießt bei uns einen sehr hohen Stellenwert. Ganz egal, ob es um das Erlernen neuer Technologien geht oder der Fokus auf Entwicklung neuer Produkte liegt. Bei uns kann jeder selbst entscheiden, wie oder an was gearbeitet wird.

Remote Work

Ob nun in unserem Hamburger Office, im Café oder doch Zuhause. Ob am frühen Morgen oder spät in der Nacht. Wir glauben, dass jeder so arbeiten sollte, wie er/sie am glücklichsten ist. Du wohnst nicht in Hamburg, willst aber trotzdem vor Ort sein? Kein Problem, wir stellen dir einen Platz in unserer Firmenwohnung bereit.

Fun Facts

78,24 km

Durchschnittliche Entfernung zwischen Wohnung und Büro

11,5 h

Durchschnittliche Arbeitszeit für eigene Projekte pro Woche

3,7

Durchschnittliche Anzahl an Kaffees pro Tag und Person

Team

Wir sind mehr als nur ein Job!

Einige von uns kennen sich schon seit dem Studium. Andere haben sich in ihrer frühen beruflichen Laufbahn zu schätzen gelernt. Wir sehen uns nicht nur als Arbeitskollegen, sondern vor allem als Freunde.

Ansgar

Ansgar begeistert es, komplexe Anforderungen in leicht verständliche Systeme aufzubrechen. Dies lebt er sowohl beim Entwickeln von Geschäftslogik in Frontends als auch beim Entwurf von Infrastruktur-Architekturen aus.

Christian

Mit seinem umfassenden Hintergrund als Software Engineer verhilft Christian unseren Kunden vor allem auch als Projektleiter zum Erfolg. Als Geschäftsführer von elbstack hat er nicht nur unser selbstbestimmtes Gehaltsmodell ins Leben gerufen, er arbeitet auch stetig an der Entwicklung neuer digitaler Geschäftsmodelle.

Dominic

Dominic ist das Wohlbefinden seines Teams immens wichtig. Mit seiner durchweg positiven Art ist er aber nicht nur auf zwischenmenschlicher Ebene ein gewinnbringender Faktor: auch durch seine umfassende Erfahrung im Frontend sowie Backend hat er sich schon sehr vielseitig in herausfordernden Projekten einbringen können.

Filippa

Direkt nach ihrem Abitur hat Filippa ein Praktikum bei elbstack begonnen, sich kurzerhand in die Softwareentwicklung eingefunden und mit React (Native) sowie Node.js erste Erfahrungen gesammelt. Filippa absolviert nun ein Duales Studium in Wirtschaftsinformatik bei elbstack.

Jan Christoph

Seit kleinauf begeistert sich Jan Christoph für verschiedenste Technologien, ohne Hemmungen zu haben, sich in neue Bereiche vorzuwagen. Neben seinem Hintergrund in der Physik hat Jan Christoph über die Jahre ein sehr breites Wissen im Bereich der Softwareentwicklung und Hardwaredesign aufgebaut.

Kathrin

Nach mehrjähriger Arbeit in einem klassischen Unternehmen mit strenger Hierarchie und fixen Arbeitszeiten kümmert sich Kathrin nun glücklicherweise um das Wohl des Teams. Dazu hat sie die Verantwortung für sämtliche administrative Aufgaben.

Lennart

Nach seinem beruflichen Wechsel von Product Management hin zu UX und Product Design, hat Lennart bei elbstack seine neue Heimat gefunden. Hier hat er als Co-Founder von WeBurn zudem das Frontend Development zu schätzen gelernt.

Mike

Schon Ende der 90er ist Mike in die IT-Branche eingestiegen. Als Geschäftsführer begeistert er sich dabei nicht nur für die Weiterentwicklung von elbstack - er ist auch mit Leidenschaft bei der Arbeit an unserem IoT & Machine Learning-Projekt dabei.

Philip

Angefangen von der Entwicklung von Mess- und Auswertungssoftware in C und C++ hat sich Philip über Sprachen der JVM mittlerweile in seinen aktuellen Heimathafen Javascript eingefunden. Er entwickelt am liebsten Software für Endnutzer, da er ein Auge fürs Detail hat. Allerdings ist er von Backend zu Frontend, Data Pipelines, Analytics und Applications Software für alles zu haben solange das Ziel das richtige ist.

Sean

In seiner Laufbahn als Software Engineer hat Sean die Arbeit in großen Konzernen und kleinen Startups kennengelernt. Ihn zeichnet enorme Ausdauer und der Wunsch, stetig Neues dazuzulernen, aus. Deshalb versteht sich Sean heute nicht nur als Fullstack Developer - er hat auch Spaß im Bereich UX-Design und am Organisieren von Teams gefunden.

Sebastian

Sebastian hat durch seine Entwicklung zum ausdauernden und vielseitigen Software Engineer die Leidenschaft für Entrepreneurship für sich entdeckt. Neben seiner Rolle als Geschäftsführer von elbstack ist es daher nicht verwunderlich, dass er sein Skillset für die Entwicklung weiterer digitaler Geschäftsmodelle voll ausschöpft.

Stefan

Schon mehr als 10 Jahre ist Stefan dabei, komplexe User Interfaces im Frontend mit Spaß & Präzision umzusetzen. Dabei ist er immer ganz vorne mit dabei, neue Tools und Frameworks auszuprobieren und in der Praxis zu testen.